School Calendar 2022-2023

Month Date Event
August Tuesday 30th School reopens after the summer holidays
October – November Monday 31st Oct to Friday 4th Nov (inclusive) October mid-term break.

School closes at 2.40pm on Friday 28th October School reopens on Monday 7th November at 9:00am

November TBC Parent/Teacher Meetings
December – January Thursday 22nd  Dec to Wednesday 4th Jan (inclusive) Christmas Holidays

School closes on Wednesday 21st Dec. at 12 noon

January Thursday 5th   School reopens after Christmas Holidays at 9:00am
February Monday 6th St. Brigid’s Day – Public Holiday
Thursday 16th & Friday 17th February Mid-term break.

School closes on Wednesday 15th Feb at 2.40pm

School reopens on Monday 20th Feb at 9:00am

March Friday 17th St. Patrick’s Day – Public Holiday
March – April Monday 3rd to Friday 14th April (inclusive) Easter Holidays

School closes on Friday 31st March at 12 noon

April Monday 17th April School reopens after Easter holidays at 9:00am
May Monday 1st May Bank Holiday
June Friday 3rd Discretionary School Closure
Monday 5th June Bank Holiday
Friday 24th Summer Holidays School closes on Friday 23rd June at 12 noon

 

Please note:

Some dates have yet to be decided e.g. Staff Meetings, Staff Training, Sacrament Dates, School Tours. You will be informed of these as soon as dates are finalised.

This calendar is subject to change in line with the government advice related to the operation of schools within the current academic year.

Parents will be notified of any relevant changes as they arise.